We love to grill out and now that the weather is FINALLY warming up, our grill will be getting a lot of use!  My hubby and I are always competing to see who can make the better steak.  Now I have a secret weapon!  The ManGrate Grill Enhancement System is made of  cast-iron and utilizes radiant heat – instead of convection heat or “hot air” – searing in the juices but allowing the meats to cook evenly.  This allows you to make perfectly cooked steaks, poultry and vegetables.  I received 2 sets of ManGrates along with their ManBrush.

IMG_2599 IMG_2601

 

ManGrates are super heavy duty.  They’re virtually indestructible when cared for properly.  Each ManGrate measures 15″ long x 4 1/4″ wide x 1 3/8″ high. A pair of ManGrates covers 15″ x 8 1/2.”  The sit directly on top of your existing grill top with the smoke rails pointing up.

IMG_2603

 

Since they are made of cast iron, they do require seasoning.  It’s super simple.  All you need to do is apply a coating of cooking spray onto the ManGrates after placing them on the grill.  Then, turn the grill on high, close the lid and let the ManGrates heat for 10-15 minutes to allow the oils to penetrate.  Once they were seasoned, we reduced the heat to medium and threw a couple of steaks on.

IMG_2616 IMG_2617

 

It did take the steaks a little longer to cook just because we waited for the ManGrates to get good and hot.  My hubby said he felt like the hotter the ManGrate was, the less the meat stuck.  Once they were done, we took them in to see how they turned out.  When I cut into my steak I was happy to see it was cooked perfectly!   When I cook steaks on the regular grill top, some sections of the steak get more done than other do to the uneven flame.  These were nice and juicy and had cooked evenly.  This is due in part to the angled ledges on each bar of the ManGrate. These smoke rails are designed to trap and retain oils and fats released during grilling.  These juices aid in the natural smoking process and give meats a rich, barbecued flavor. They also serve to reduce flare ups.

Clean up was easy.  After allowing the ManGrate to cool, you just brush them clean, spray with oil and close the lid.  Easy peasy!  Our steaks were delicious and I can’t wait to try grilling chicken next!

One lucky reader will win a set of ManGrates with a ManBrush with free shipping for themselves! That’s a value of $81.96!   But thanks to the very generous sponsor, EVERYONE can get a free ManGrate (valued at $29.99)!  Yes, I said everyone!  All you have to pay is $10 shipping.  To take advantage of this great deal, go to www.mangrate.com, click on order and copy and paste this code PU0089D0B1B1 in the coupon code section.  Click continue and you’ll be able to get your free ManGrate.  These would make the perfect gift for the grill master in your life!  And don’t forget that Father’s Day is coming soon!

 

Disclosure: I received the above product to facilitate the review. The product(s) offered for the giveaway are free of charge, no purchase necessary. Any opinions expressed are my own honest opinions and are not influenced by any form of compensation. This giveaway is not in any way endorsed by or affiliated with Facebook. Mudpies and Tiaras is not responsible for prize delivery.


78 Comments

  1. JLin
    Posted April 4, 2013 at 2:52 pm | Permalink

    Win for my husband

  2. JLin
    Posted April 4, 2013 at 2:54 pm | Permalink

    I like the CUBE IT!

  3. bonnye sensenig
    Posted April 4, 2013 at 3:58 pm | Permalink

    my husband would love this!

  4. Michele P
    Posted April 4, 2013 at 6:11 pm | Permalink

    hubby is the grill master in the house, so I’d love to win it for him!

  5. Michele P
    Posted April 4, 2013 at 6:14 pm | Permalink

    I like the cube it funbites…

  6. steve weber
    Posted April 4, 2013 at 6:41 pm | Permalink

    I like the cube it.

  7. Monique Eckert
    Posted April 4, 2013 at 6:57 pm | Permalink

    My DH would love this! He loves cooking with cast iron inside, and we know he loves to grill!

  8. Monique Eckert
    Posted April 4, 2013 at 6:58 pm | Permalink

    We like the heart one

  9. laurie nykaza
    Posted April 4, 2013 at 10:23 pm | Permalink

    my husband could use these for our BBQ’s

  10. Anne Perry
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 12:18 am | Permalink

    for my brother in law

  11. Anne Perry
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 12:19 am | Permalink

    I like cube it

  12. Posted April 5, 2013 at 12:44 pm | Permalink

    love to win for myself

  13. Posted April 5, 2013 at 12:44 pm | Permalink

    i like cube it

  14. Leslie S.
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 2:46 pm | Permalink

    I would love to win this for my brother. He LOVES grilling.

  15. Leslie S.
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 2:52 pm | Permalink

    Hmmm. I haven’t figured out what Funbites has to do with the Mangrate (LOL), but I do like the Cube It set. 😉

  16. Jennifer Barnett
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 3:12 pm | Permalink

    The heart shapes are cute.

  17. Jennifer Barnett
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 3:13 pm | Permalink

    This will be a gift for my husband.

  18. Kathie Craig
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 7:28 pm | Permalink

    I would want this for my husband

  19. Kathie Craig
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 7:31 pm | Permalink

    Cube It

  20. jamie braun
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 9:02 pm | Permalink

    id like to win this for my husband

  21. jamie braun
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 9:04 pm | Permalink

    i like the cube it

  22. Beth R
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 9:44 pm | Permalink

    I would love to win it for my husband

  23. Beth R
    Posted April 5, 2013 at 9:45 pm | Permalink

    I like luv it

  24. Bo
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 4:02 am | Permalink

    I’d like to win this for my husband!

  25. Bo
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 4:03 am | Permalink

    I like the luv it!

  26. Kathy Lane
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 10:57 am | Permalink

    I want it for my husband.

  27. Kathy Lane
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 11:05 am | Permalink

    I like the Luv It set!

  28. Kristen
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 2:39 pm | Permalink

    I’d like to win this for a good friend who often invited us over for BBQs

  29. Allyson Tice
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 2:40 pm | Permalink

    I would love to win this for my hubby!

  30. Allyson Tice
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 2:40 pm | Permalink

    i want the pink heart funbites set! LOve it!

  31. Krystal M
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 4:05 pm | Permalink

    I would like to give this to my dad, or maybe uncle! They both grill a lot during the summer.

  32. Krystal M
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 4:14 pm | Permalink

    Well, my favorite Fun Bites is the one shaped like a heart… and my favorite Mangrate grill item is

  33. Terri Herman
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 4:57 pm | Permalink

    I would give this to my hubby ~ the KING of grilling!

  34. Terri Herman
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 4:57 pm | Permalink

    I like the Cube It ones! Great idea!

  35. amy rouse
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 5:07 pm | Permalink

    for the grillmaster in the family my son in law

  36. amy rouse
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 5:07 pm | Permalink

    cube it

  37. kelly nicholson
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 8:39 pm | Permalink

    Tell me who you’d like to win this for!

    daddy would love it

  38. kelly nicholson
    Posted April 6, 2013 at 8:40 pm | Permalink

    the pink heart funbites set

  39. Giggedygeekmum
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 12:25 am | Permalink

    I’d win this for mah man.

  40. Giggedygeekmum
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 12:26 am | Permalink

    Cube it!

  41. golden storm
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 8:47 pm | Permalink

    I would like to win for my oldest son who has moved to his own place

  42. golden storm
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 8:48 pm | Permalink

    cube it

  43. natalie nichols
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 8:57 pm | Permalink

    I’d like to win this for my honey.

  44. natalie nichols
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 8:58 pm | Permalink

    I like the cube it

  45. beatriz
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 9:09 pm | Permalink

    for my husband who could then grill me a steak LOL

  46. beatriz
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 9:09 pm | Permalink

    cube it 🙂

  47. Angela Yeremenko
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 11:07 pm | Permalink

    This would be great for my husband.

  48. Angela Yeremenko
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 11:08 pm | Permalink

    I like the Luv It set.

  49. brian
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 11:55 pm | Permalink

    I would win for myself!

  50. brian m
    Posted April 7, 2013 at 11:57 pm | Permalink

    luv it!

  51. Victoria Carlson
    Posted April 8, 2013 at 1:02 pm | Permalink

    Would love to win this for my husband 🙂

  52. Victoria Carlson
    Posted April 8, 2013 at 1:03 pm | Permalink

    Really like the cube it!

  53. Sonya
    Posted April 9, 2013 at 1:50 am | Permalink

    this would be for my husband

  54. Candace L
    Posted April 10, 2013 at 1:44 am | Permalink

    I’d love to win this for my hubby!

  55. Candace L
    Posted April 10, 2013 at 1:45 am | Permalink

    I like the hearts!

  56. Yolanda
    Posted April 10, 2013 at 9:19 pm | Permalink

    My son loves to grill.

  57. Yolanda
    Posted April 10, 2013 at 9:22 pm | Permalink

    I like the Luv It set

  58. ChadP
    Posted April 10, 2013 at 11:29 pm | Permalink

    I’d like to win this for myself!

  59. ChadP
    Posted April 10, 2013 at 11:29 pm | Permalink

    I like the Cube It!

  60. Ashley Parks
    Posted April 11, 2013 at 11:48 pm | Permalink

    I’d love to win this for my hubby!

  61. Ashley Parks
    Posted April 11, 2013 at 11:49 pm | Permalink

    I like the Cube It set!

  62. Posted April 12, 2013 at 6:56 am | Permalink

    Carl loves to grill out for our family.

  63. Kaitlin Boles
    Posted April 12, 2013 at 4:55 pm | Permalink

    My Fiance!

  64. Deb K
    Posted April 13, 2013 at 11:31 pm | Permalink

    I’d like to win this for my honey.

  65. Deb K
    Posted April 13, 2013 at 11:32 pm | Permalink

    Cube it for sure!

  66. Christina G
    Posted April 13, 2013 at 11:38 pm | Permalink

    My husband would love this! We love grilling out in the spring and fall!

  67. Christina G
    Posted April 13, 2013 at 11:41 pm | Permalink

    I like the cube it in geometric shapes.

  68. Helga
    Posted April 14, 2013 at 3:23 pm | Permalink

    Id win this for the hubby.

  69. Helga
    Posted April 14, 2013 at 3:24 pm | Permalink

    I like the cube it.

  70. Posted April 14, 2013 at 9:06 pm | Permalink

    I’d like to win this for my Son!

    ubrewme@yahoo.com

  71. Anita L
    Posted April 15, 2013 at 8:29 am | Permalink

    I would love to win this for my husband. He loves to grill outdoors whenever possible!

  72. Anita L
    Posted April 15, 2013 at 8:33 am | Permalink

    I would choose Cube It.

  73. Posted April 16, 2013 at 11:10 am | Permalink

    I want to win this for my husband. He loves grilling

  74. Susan Christy
    Posted April 16, 2013 at 10:58 pm | Permalink

    Would like to win this for myself – just bought a house with a patio and I can grill.

  75. Debra Guillen
    Posted April 17, 2013 at 12:20 pm | Permalink

    I’d like to win it for our family’s master griller..my hubby

  76. Shelley P
    Posted April 17, 2013 at 9:55 pm | Permalink

    I’d love this for my husband.

  77. Posted April 17, 2013 at 10:11 pm | Permalink

    I would like to win it for myself

  78. Sue Hull
    Posted April 17, 2013 at 11:38 pm | Permalink

    I’d give them to my brother-in-law.He’s a great cook and loves to bar-b-que. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *