Disclosure: I was not financially compensated for this post. I received a sample of the product for review purposes. The opinions are my own, based on my personal experience with the product.

homesweethome

I am so excited to kick off our “Home Sweet Home” event!  It’s been a long road but after 11 months but we are finally in our new home!  At times, it felt like our old house would never sell, but then all of a sudden everything fell into place.  In the span of 4 days, our house sold and we found a house we loved :)  Moving is not fun but I loved setting up our new home and making it our own.  I was looking online for home decor items and came across Piper Classics.  I loved everything I saw and was thrilled when they sent me a lamp for review!  Piper Classics offers classic country home decor, primitive decor, farmhouse decor, and unique home decorating.  They have everything from curtains and bedding to wall signs and dinnerware.  I was looking for a new lamp for our living room and loved the Three Star Lamp!

P_20140616_133855 P_20140616_133719

This beautiful lamp features a base with three stars that have an aged white and black crackle finish.  The white shade also has a crackle finish and a punched tin star design.

P_20140616_133735

It looks so pretty and fits in perfectly with the style of our home. The lamp uses a 60 watt standard bulb so it puts out plenty of light and I don;t have to buy specialty bulbs.  At 22″ high x 14 1/2″ wide, it’s the perfect size.  It’s the perfect blend of form and function!  I’ve gotten several compliments on it already!

Piper Classics has so many wonderful things!  Here are some of the other items that are on my wish list!

They even have a Downtown Abbey collection!  This pillow is perfect for our house!

If you’re looking for beautiful, unique home decor, make sure to check out Piper Classics! You’re sure to find something great for every room of your home!

One very lucky reader will win a $50 gift card to Piper Classics!

 

Belinda is a wife, mom, blogger, and Brand Ambassador. She has six children including 5 boys and 1 girl. Belinda enjoys reading, photography, crafts and DIY projects, and watching her boys play soccer. You may contact Belinda at mudpiesand tiaras at gmail dot com. Click here to meet Belinda

39 Comments

  1. Taryn T.
    Posted June 17, 2014 at 8:14 am | Permalink

    Wow! These quilts are beautiful! I would probably purchase the Balustrade lamp!

  2. DEBIJOT
    Posted June 17, 2014 at 1:05 pm | Permalink

    I like the Downton Abbey castle pillow.

  3. shelly peterson
    Posted June 17, 2014 at 1:46 pm | Permalink

    I like the Breckenridge Burlap Plaid Table Cloth.

  4. Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    Posted June 17, 2014 at 6:02 pm | Permalink

    I’d like to have the Half Gallon Mason Jar with a lid light!

  5. Posted June 17, 2014 at 6:58 pm | Permalink

    I like their welcome print. They have a lot of nice items that would be fun to have.

  6. Posted June 17, 2014 at 8:21 pm | Permalink

    I like the Star Vine Doormat, Item # 7702.

  7. Sherrie C.
    Posted June 17, 2014 at 9:37 pm | Permalink

    I love the Molasses Dinnerware set. Very pretty!

  8. EJ (Jane)
    Posted June 17, 2014 at 10:28 pm | Permalink

    I love the Blackstone Lantern Lamp. Perfect for my end table. http://www.piperclassics.com/products/Blackstone_Lantern_Lamp-7740-55.html

  9. janetfaye
    Posted June 17, 2014 at 11:56 pm | Permalink

    I would like Handmade Soap – Lavender Lemongrass.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  10. Anne Perry
    Posted June 18, 2014 at 12:33 am | Permalink

    I would love the Countrypolitan Braided Scalloped Runner – 30″x72″

  11. Tina M
    Posted June 18, 2014 at 9:59 am | Permalink

    I like the love you to the moon and back pillow

  12. Audra O'Hara
    Posted June 18, 2014 at 10:12 am | Permalink

    I’d like to own the black shutter shelf; would look great in my dining room.

  13. D Schmidt
    Posted June 18, 2014 at 2:49 pm | Permalink

    Visited the site and I really like Black Wire Trays – Set/2

  14. Laura
    Posted June 18, 2014 at 5:51 pm | Permalink

    I really like their selection of christmas decor! I know it’s totally early to be looking at christmasy things, but I love christmas! I

  15. Laura
    Posted June 18, 2014 at 5:52 pm | Permalink

    I really like their selection of christmas decor! I know it’s totally early to be looking at christmasy things, but I love christmas! I particularly like the brown owl ornament!

    • Posted June 26, 2014 at 2:20 pm | Permalink

      I love their Christmas decor as well! I love to decorate for Christmas so I’m always looking for ideas and cute decorations.

  16. Marissa
    Posted June 18, 2014 at 7:30 pm | Permalink

    I like the mason jar soap/lotion dispensers.

  17. JLin
    Posted June 18, 2014 at 7:45 pm | Permalink

    Mesh Pendant Lamp – Rusty

  18. barry
    Posted June 19, 2014 at 12:59 pm | Permalink

    molasses dinnerware

  19. darby
    Posted June 19, 2014 at 2:21 pm | Permalink
  20. Helga
    Posted June 19, 2014 at 7:34 pm | Permalink

    I like the Breckenridge Burlap Plaid Table Cloth 60″ x 102″

  21. heather
    Posted June 19, 2014 at 10:05 pm | Permalink

    I love the sandstone dinnerware.

  22. Posted June 19, 2014 at 11:49 pm | Permalink

    The mason jar lotion and soap containers are adorable!

  23. Alison Gibb
    Posted June 20, 2014 at 6:21 pm | Permalink

    I really love the Country Cottage quilt!!

  24. Linda
    Posted June 21, 2014 at 12:02 pm | Permalink

    i like apple jack swag

  25. Natalie Brown
    Posted June 21, 2014 at 8:36 pm | Permalink

    Hello! I love the lamp you got & the way the light can shine through! Since I’m decorating with a shabby chic theme, I really like their 3 Peg Shelf in Antique White. So pretty & perfect. Thank-you for the chance in this giveaway!

    • Posted June 26, 2014 at 2:21 pm | Permalink

      I love the shabby chic look! That’s what I chose for Little Miss’s room. Good luck!

  26. Barbara Adams
    Posted June 22, 2014 at 2:32 am | Permalink

    The galvinized canisters are unique

  27. Kristen
    Posted June 22, 2014 at 3:41 pm | Permalink

    I like the Lumberton Lantern Lamp.

  28. Betty
    Posted June 22, 2014 at 9:37 pm | Permalink

    So hard to choose, I love it all! The Aged Bottle Collection – Set/5 is really pretty though.

  29. Erin Madigan
    Posted June 23, 2014 at 10:38 am | Permalink

    Oh my gosh I would love to have it ALL! I really love the Bread Board Chalkboard with Towel Rack!

  30. Sadie B.
    Posted June 24, 2014 at 10:47 am | Permalink

    I would love to have the Wired Crochet Storage Basket – Charcoal.

  31. allyson tice
    Posted June 24, 2014 at 8:48 pm | Permalink

    Love the Southport Chalkboard Letter Box

  32. Rebecca Parsons
    Posted June 27, 2014 at 12:48 am | Permalink

    I like the Hanging Sign – Carved Flag.

  33. Posted June 30, 2014 at 9:01 pm | Permalink

    I really like the Mason Jar Soap/Lotion Dispenser! Cute!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  34. Angie Bailey
    Posted July 1, 2014 at 5:38 am | Permalink

    I’d love to have the Barn Dance Framed Print.

  35. latanya
    Posted July 1, 2014 at 8:19 am | Permalink

    I like the Braided Jute Rugs

  36. amanda whiltey
    Posted July 1, 2014 at 1:32 pm | Permalink

    i would love to have the Coffee Cupboard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>