Disclosure: I was not financially compensated for this post. I received a sample of the product for review purposes. The opinions are my own, based on my personal experience with the product.

 

There are days when Little Miss just wants to be close to me.  She’d currently cutting three teeth, including two molars so we’ve had several clingy days lately.  I love holding her and comforting her but with 5 other kids, I need to be able to multi-task and have my hands free as well.  The adjustable sling from Balboa Baby is the perfect solution!  This great sling is developed, tested & recommended by Dr. Sears and family.  It grows with your baby and allows you to keep little ones close and comfortable.  I received a sling in the Pink Camellia print.

IMG_8263

This pretty sling has many great features.  First of all, it has heavy duty nylon rings that allow you to easily adjust it to provide a custom fit.

IMG_8265

I’ve tried other slings in the past and ring slings are my favorite.  I just couldn’t ever manage to get a great fit with non adjustable slings.  They seemed to be either too tight or too large and if it fit me okay, my hubby couldn’t use it.

IMG_8267

I also like that this sling has a nicely padded tailored strap.  This makes it so comfortable to wear and stops the strap from digging into my shoulder.

IMG_8264

There’s a pocket on the front of the sling that’s great from holding essentials like an extra paci or tissues.

IMG_8282 IMG_8293

I love how this sling fits!  It truly is comfortable and easy to wear.  I’ve tried other carriers with Little Miss but honestly, she can be picky.  If she isn’t comfortable, forget it.  She was as happy as can be in this sling (which made me relieved since it was so comfy for me!).  I put her in it and then started on dinner.  She actually fell asleep within 15 minutes!  This was huge since she doesn’t like to sleep anywhere except her crib.

This sling is my new favorite baby item!  It’s great for getting things done around the house as well as trips to the store and park.  After all, there are times when I really just don’t feel like fooling with the stroller.  Plus, if it gets dirty(which is inevitable with kids!), I can just throw it in the washing machine.  That’s a huge plus in my book!

The adjustable sling is available in 11 colors/patterns and retails for $60.  And thanks to the generous people at Balboa Baby, one very lucky reader will win a sling in the color of their choice!

 

Disclosure: I was not financially compensated for this post. I received a sample of the product for review purposes. The opinions are my own, based on my personal experience with the product.

Belinda is a wife, mom, blogger, and Brand Ambassador. She has six children including 5 boys and 1 girl. Belinda enjoys reading, photography, crafts and DIY projects, and watching her boys play soccer. You may contact Belinda at mudpiesand tiaras at gmail dot com. Click here to meet Belinda

127 Comments

  1. Kimberley O
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 12:47 pm | Permalink

    I’d choose the Brown Berry. Versatile for boy or girl and my hubby could use it too and not look too girly with our daughter!

  2. Posted January 2, 2014 at 1:23 pm | Permalink

    I like the Swirl pattern.

  3. Allyson Tice
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 2:56 pm | Permalink

    I would pick the Red Poppy Trim!

  4. JLin
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 4:21 pm | Permalink

    Signature Black

  5. Ashley Chassereau Parks
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 4:30 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the swirl pattern!! So pretty!

  6. kat
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 6:30 pm | Permalink

    I’d choose swirl.

  7. Laurie Nykaza
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 6:40 pm | Permalink

    Swirl
    #70202

  8. Anne Perry
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 7:08 pm | Permalink

    I’d pick swirl

  9. nicole krutz
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 7:09 pm | Permalink

    i would choose blue plaid or signature brown

  10. serena
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 7:10 pm | Permalink

    signature black

  11. Posted January 2, 2014 at 8:17 pm | Permalink

    I like the Brown Berry

  12. lisa gonzalez
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 8:21 pm | Permalink

    I like the lola.

  13. Jayna E
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 10:33 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the Retro Flower!

  14. Kimberly
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 10:54 pm | Permalink

    I love the girly options, but since we’re having a boy I’d pick the blue plaid.

  15. Kristine
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 11:05 pm | Permalink

    I like the Brown Berry

  16. Julie
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 11:29 pm | Permalink

    I love love LOVE the Pink Camellia #70223

  17. Claire Rheinheimer
    Posted January 2, 2014 at 11:52 pm | Permalink

    I’d get retro flower.

  18. Daisy
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 12:39 am | Permalink

    Retro Flower
    #70225

  19. Jackie Slocumb
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 12:54 am | Permalink

    Id choose signature brown

  20. Sheridan
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 1:20 am | Permalink

    I really like the signature black

  21. Lisa D
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 7:58 am | Permalink

    LOVE the retro flower, and the Brown Berry. Do I have to choose? :-) ok, then retro flower!

  22. Khristin Z
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 11:02 am | Permalink

    I would choose the Swirl pattern. I love the more mature patterns!

  23. Sam C
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 11:03 am | Permalink

    I love the blue plaid! So cute:)

  24. Jeannette
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 11:05 am | Permalink

    I would choose Lola…so pretty!

  25. April M
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 11:13 am | Permalink

    I’d pick the swirl.

  26. Posted January 3, 2014 at 11:40 am | Permalink

    I’d go with khaki – it’s kind of boring, but there aren’t really any gn prints, and my husband would use it too!

  27. Amy D.
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 11:49 am | Permalink

    I think Retro Flower is really cute.

  28. Posted January 3, 2014 at 11:59 am | Permalink

    Lola!

  29. Posted January 3, 2014 at 12:23 pm | Permalink

    I like the swirl pattern

  30. Jutta P.
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 12:24 pm | Permalink

    Brown Berry

  31. Christy Ferasin
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 12:35 pm | Permalink

    I would pick the retro flower…but they are all lovely.

  32. Michelle Suttles
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 12:43 pm | Permalink

    I like the Blue Plaid pattern or the solid black.

  33. Jennifer C
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 12:44 pm | Permalink

    I like both the red poppy trim and swirl

  34. jenn McClearn
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 1:18 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the pink camellia for baby girl

  35. Rebecca T
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 2:04 pm | Permalink

    I like Lola.

  36. Katie S
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 2:14 pm | Permalink

    I’d choose brown berry

  37. Joelle S.
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 3:06 pm | Permalink

    I would choose Black Camellia.

  38. Jennifer
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 3:18 pm | Permalink

    Red Poppy

  39. Danielle D
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 3:37 pm | Permalink

    Signature black! :)

  40. Kortney Picker
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 4:42 pm | Permalink

    I think I like the pattern that you chose the best the pink camellia, otherwise Lola is pretty too!

  41. Joanna R.
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 4:47 pm | Permalink

    I like the Lola print!

  42. Jennifer
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 5:16 pm | Permalink

    I love the Swirl!

  43. Jessica
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 5:25 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the swirl pattern.

  44. Samantha L.
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 7:32 pm | Permalink

    I like the swirl print.

  45. Rachel Figueroa
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 7:52 pm | Permalink

    I think I’d choose the brown berry pattern. Super cute!

  46. Michelle H
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 9:59 pm | Permalink

    I would pick Brown Berry, cute yet sophisticated.

  47. Katie Gilmore
    Posted January 3, 2014 at 10:30 pm | Permalink

    I like the signature brown color #71002, it would go with my favorite outfit.

  48. Posted January 3, 2014 at 10:37 pm | Permalink

    I would pick signature khaki!

  49. Sarah K
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 12:24 am | Permalink

    I like the blue plaid.

  50. savannah logan
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 1:39 am | Permalink

    I would choose the red poppy trim!

  51. abedabun dawn
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 5:01 am | Permalink

    which pattern would I choose? I love the brown berry.

  52. Amy B
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 11:36 am | Permalink

    Super cute! I would love to have it but in a different, more gender neutral print.

  53. Katrina
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 1:18 pm | Permalink

    Red Poppy trimis my favorite!

  54. Aurora P
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 3:21 pm | Permalink

    Blue plaid or lola

  55. Kate
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 3:28 pm | Permalink

    Hard choice! I think I would have to go with Retro Flower

  56. trisha kilpatrick
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 3:33 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the blue plaid. It is very nice.

  57. Posted January 4, 2014 at 4:10 pm | Permalink

    ilove the Red Poppy Trim so pretty

  58. Lisa Fox
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 4:15 pm | Permalink

    I would choose Retro Flower. I also like Brown Berry.

  59. shelly peterson
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 5:14 pm | Permalink

    I like the brown berry pattern.

  60. Danielle T
    Posted January 4, 2014 at 9:57 pm | Permalink

    ooo im torn between lola or pink cammelia!

  61. Katie L.
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 9:33 am | Permalink

    I’d choose signature brown

  62. Sharayah
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 3:25 pm | Permalink

    I really like Black Camellia or Swirl

  63. One Southern Girl
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 3:32 pm | Permalink

    I’d choose Brown Berry or Swirl! Both are lovely!

  64. Yolanda
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 4:53 pm | Permalink

    I like Red Poppy Trim.

  65. Charlotte R
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 5:37 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the Black Camellia pattern

  66. Tovah F
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 6:27 pm | Permalink

    Pink Camellia suits me

  67. amy
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 7:17 pm | Permalink

    red poppy trim please.

  68. Sunnie
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 8:11 pm | Permalink

    I like the brown berry pattern

  69. Posted January 5, 2014 at 9:01 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the Retro Flower print

  70. Nikki C
    Posted January 5, 2014 at 11:12 pm | Permalink

    I would choose retro flower.

  71. Cindy Ray
    Posted January 6, 2014 at 1:38 am | Permalink

    I would choose the black

  72. Sue Hull
    Posted January 6, 2014 at 10:46 pm | Permalink

    I’d choose the Pink Camellia since my daughter is having a girl. This looks a lot more comfortable than some of the other ones I’ve seen. Thank you :)

  73. mckmnm
    Posted January 7, 2014 at 12:06 pm | Permalink

    I like retro flower

  74. Posted January 7, 2014 at 7:25 pm | Permalink

    I would either pick Lola or Black Cameliia.

  75. Holli G.
    Posted January 7, 2014 at 7:57 pm | Permalink

    I like the brown berry color.

  76. actuallykristen
    Posted January 7, 2014 at 8:52 pm | Permalink

    I’d chose retro flower I think

  77. Sherrie C.
    Posted January 8, 2014 at 12:56 am | Permalink

    I would choose the Red Poppy Trim
    #70216

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  78. Bo
    Posted January 8, 2014 at 1:48 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the Swirl color!

  79. Cara
    Posted January 8, 2014 at 2:07 pm | Permalink

    I would love to win the pink camellia :)

  80. Devon F
    Posted January 8, 2014 at 3:03 pm | Permalink

    I LOVE Pink Camellia!

  81. Michelle V
    Posted January 8, 2014 at 7:09 pm | Permalink

    Swirl is nice.

  82. Posted January 8, 2014 at 7:53 pm | Permalink

    I like the Swirl Pattern.

  83. auschick
    Posted January 8, 2014 at 10:06 pm | Permalink

    I think i would get the brown berry pattern

  84. Allison
    Posted January 9, 2014 at 1:01 pm | Permalink

    All the patterns are adorable. My favorites would be the swirl and the black. Black definitely would be the most versatile and probably would hold up the longest. :)

  85. Posted January 9, 2014 at 1:02 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the khaki pattern so that my husband would be able to use it, too. Too many flower designs for him!

  86. Amberilla
    Posted January 9, 2014 at 1:59 pm | Permalink

    I LOVE the Lola Pattern!

  87. jennafish
    Posted January 9, 2014 at 10:41 pm | Permalink

    the red poppy trim is super cute. thanks so much! jenna b

  88. jennafish
    Posted January 9, 2014 at 10:41 pm | Permalink

    the red poppy trim is super cute. thanks so much! jenna b

  89. Catherine B
    Posted January 10, 2014 at 12:11 am | Permalink

    Red poppy for sure

  90. Kera Adams
    Posted January 10, 2014 at 9:56 am | Permalink

    I love the red poppy trim!

  91. Erin R
    Posted January 10, 2014 at 12:29 pm | Permalink

    Brown Berry

  92. Julia
    Posted January 10, 2014 at 1:55 pm | Permalink

    Brown berry would be perfect for us. But any color would be appreciated.

  93. Marya Mann
    Posted January 10, 2014 at 2:18 pm | Permalink

    Brown berry

  94. Amber S
    Posted January 10, 2014 at 2:34 pm | Permalink

    The Pink Camella

  95. Candi Parent
    Posted January 10, 2014 at 5:42 pm | Permalink

    I like the brown berry

  96. Stephanie Olmsted
    Posted January 10, 2014 at 8:02 pm | Permalink

    I like the Black Camillia print

  97. valerie
    Posted January 10, 2014 at 8:44 pm | Permalink

    signature brown

  98. Katie O'Brien
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 2:11 am | Permalink

    I would choose the signature black.

  99. Beth Ann
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 7:36 am | Permalink

    I love pink camellia!

  100. Katy H.
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 3:32 pm | Permalink

    I would love the signature black design

  101. Michelle M.
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 4:29 pm | Permalink

    Definitely Brown Berry!

  102. Valerie
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 6:41 pm | Permalink

    Brown Berry! Thanks!

  103. Melissa h
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 8:14 pm | Permalink

    The retro flower print

  104. Madeline Jones
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 10:26 pm | Permalink

    I like the signature black

  105. Stacy F.
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 10:55 pm | Permalink

    Love the red poppy trim!

  106. Emilie Proctor
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 11:20 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the Red Poppy Trim!

  107. Jessica Fletcher
    Posted January 11, 2014 at 11:25 pm | Permalink

    I love Retro Flower!

  108. Erica Williams
    Posted January 12, 2014 at 5:30 pm | Permalink

    signature black :) that way it’ll match anything!

  109. Lauren E
    Posted January 12, 2014 at 6:38 pm | Permalink

    love swirl

  110. Raina Hood
    Posted January 12, 2014 at 6:47 pm | Permalink

    I would love to win Blue Plaid!

  111. aimee richardson
    Posted January 12, 2014 at 7:44 pm | Permalink

    Id choose the blue plaid or red poppy.

  112. Miranda Fielder
    Posted January 12, 2014 at 7:59 pm | Permalink

    we’d do brown berry!

  113. Laura K
    Posted January 13, 2014 at 11:13 am | Permalink

    I like brown berry!

  114. Lori Thompson
    Posted January 13, 2014 at 3:15 pm | Permalink

    Love the print!

  115. Lori Thompson
    Posted January 13, 2014 at 3:19 pm | Permalink

    Black Camellia

  116. Patricia wojnar Crowley
    Posted January 14, 2014 at 10:48 am | Permalink

    I would choose Lola!!

  117. Brittany P
    Posted January 14, 2014 at 1:19 pm | Permalink

    I like Retro Flower!

  118. lisa
    Posted January 14, 2014 at 8:11 pm | Permalink

    Retro Flower

  119. Amanda Selenke
    Posted January 15, 2014 at 8:19 pm | Permalink

    I like the red poppy trim

  120. Becca F
    Posted January 15, 2014 at 11:52 pm | Permalink

    I’d pick the signature black

  121. Maegan W.
    Posted January 16, 2014 at 12:39 pm | Permalink

    I’d choose signature black!

  122. Breanna R
    Posted January 16, 2014 at 12:55 pm | Permalink

    I would choose the red poppy

  123. Ashlie W.
    Posted January 16, 2014 at 3:22 pm | Permalink

    Blue Plaid

  124. Teresa Thompson
    Posted January 16, 2014 at 4:25 pm | Permalink

    I would choose Red Poppy Trim.

  125. Crystal Rose
    Posted January 16, 2014 at 5:44 pm | Permalink

    I like the blue plaid one.

  126. Breanne
    Posted January 16, 2014 at 7:36 pm | Permalink

    I like retro flower

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>